OMG!!! All this election stuff is really starting to grate on my nerves. And sadly the US election seems ultimately much more exciting than our own here in Canada which can be very distracting. Makes one think if that was part of Harper's election strategy to call an election right at this moment.
OK so here it is, I'm just going to come out and say it. A vote for Harper is a vote for Bushlike politics. Wake up people look at the mess happening in the US. And don't stick your head in the sand and deny there is no mess here. Harper and the rest of anyone who is anyone that works within the financial arena are all in denial. Of course they don't want to admit things are not all that rosy. They want consumer confidence. All PR reps will always put a positive spin on things and the fact that Harper has barely said a peep about the economy makes one wonder if the PR train has left the station and just how much denial there is.
Can we really afford Bushlike politics in Canada. Take a look at your bank account, your investments and so on. Look at the bigger picture.
I found it kind of interesting watching a news show this weekend in which they spoke about the economic crisis that we are apparently not in. It was interesting from the stand point that the men on the panel were all painting a rosy picture and No Canada is not going to undergo the same kind a downfall as the US. Which actually I believe! (However, I must also interject that it is a very fine line that we are standing on.) But the women on the panel, sadly yes only one represented, did point out that consumer confidence is already down and people are tightening their belts. The question is how would four more years of a Harpercons affect us financially. Remember, look at the bigger picture people.
Let's not forget Harper is more interested in cutting trade deals that would badly affect our bottom lines as it is. I got to say it - IT's TIME TO LOOK OUT FOR CANADA FIRST. Let's not become a part of the global economic detritus.
WAKE UP CANADA!!! GO OUT AND VOTE TO SAVE CANADA, A CANADA YOU ARE PROUD TO LIVE IN!!
Time is running out.
Just a few post scripts here....... it is my prediction that ultimately Canadian will end up with the same government we now have, still a minority with Harper at the helm, although I do think there will be a surprising pick up of more NDP seats. That's just my prediction.
Here's another postscript for those who are following the US eco bailout situation, here is a look into what may be the background to what and how things have come about at Divine Cosmos. David is generally a voice of calm in a sea of chaos. Most of his messages are uplifting.
Monday, September 29, 2008
Election Broo Ha Ha!!!!!
Labels:
conservatives,
economic fallout,
economics,
economy,
liberals,
new democrats,
politics,
reality,
trade deals
at 11:20 AM
Saturday, September 20, 2008
What's in a name???
As some would figure out, Lily isn't actually my real name. However if I were actually to choose my name that's what it would be. Shortened from my onscreen name lilyofthevalleyz or lillyofthevalleyz. Why some might say? The fact is I'm a fairly private person. Unlike some people who have become celebrities based solely by marketing and branding themselves, well let's just say that's not me.
I don't know about you, but I find talking about myself to be rather boring and obnoxious. There is nothing more phoney than when a person must go on and on about how wonderful there life is, or how wonderful you should perceive that they are. An instant blown out example would be Paris Hilton. I mean come on ...... going around to party after party making life seem like an endless sea of parties, no worries, no real soul connections to people, I mean how could you possible have a soul connection to someone if your forever flitting about and unable to actually sit back and truly reflect on the person you are and where, what exactly that means.
Now just because I don't really like talking about myself doesn't mean I don't know who I am. In fact I'm a great many of things, I fill a lot of different roles, but most importantly I am who ever I decide to be in any given moment and in order to be able to respond to who I want to be in any given moment requires me to be introspective.
I don't need to be branded because quite frankly that just put parameters and expectations on who I am. So if I may actually make a broad statement. I am unique!! I choose to be who I am by responding to what is happening in the moment. I do not live in the past. And I do not try to live into the future.
There is one thing I do know about myself and that is I am a great deal stronger and courageous than I actually believe that I am. I am also compassionate and fair, I try to see the bigger picture in all situations. But here's one thing I will say that I am and that is I AM NOT PERFECT!! I DO MAKE MISTAKES!!
Some people may think that because I am somewhat private that I am not open, but the truth is I am probably more so.
The main fact that to why I am somewhat private especially within the context of the World Wide Web is mainly because some people really are not considerate. I have experienced it all I think, just not to the extreme, and I don't really need to experience it all in the extreme to know I don't like the way it can make me feel like, and that would be slimed.
My biggest question towards that is why do people find it acceptable to behave in derogatory, negative, slimy and inappropriate ways?
So in fact that is why I am Lily.
Peace in your Heart!!
Labels:
celebrity,
I am,
paris hilton,
privacy,
reality,
reflection
at 9:29 AM